A Campaign can be in either an active or inactive status. When a Campaign is inactive, the Campaign is still visible to all Sources with which it has been shared. However, "(inactive)" will appear after the campaign name. Any leads submitted to an inactive campaign will be marked invalid.
Making a Campaign Inactive
Any Campaign that you own can be deactivated. The deactivation update takes place immediately.To deactivate a Campaign, complete the following steps. Note: Only Admin Users can deactivate or reactivate a Campaign.
- Click the Campaigns tab.
- Click the hyperlinked name of the desired Campaign.
- In the Campaign View screen, click the edit campaign info.
- The View Campaign Basic Info screen will appear.
- Uncheck the "Campaign Active" option.
- Click Save.
Activating a Campaign
An inactive Campaign can be reactivated at any time. To reactivate a Campaign, repeat the above steps, but check the "Campaign Active" option