Follow

How Do I Block Leads From Coming Into a Campaign?

There are several ways to stop receiving leads into a LeadConduit Classic campaign. Each has different implications, so you need to understand the differences to choose method that best accomplishes your goal.

1. Deactivate the campaign.
What will this do?
This will turn away all leads from all sources.
If the source is valid for your account, whether or not the camapign has been shared with that source, a lead will be recorded in statistics and marked as "invalid" with the reasons "campaign is inactive" and possibly "campaign not shared". The source will receive a response something like this:

<!DOCTYPE response SYSTEM "https://classic.leadconduit.com/dtd/response-v2-basic.dtd">
<response>
<result>failure</result>
<reason>campaign not shared</reason>
<reason>campaign is inactive</reason>
<leadId>059zsdlw8</leadId>
<url><![CDATA[https://classic.leadconduit.com/leads?id=059zsdlw8]]></url>
</response>


Including whichever reasons are appropriate.

If the source is not connected to your account, nothing will be recorded in statistics. The source will receive a response like this:

<!DOCTYPE response SYSTEM "https://classic.leadconduit.com/dtd/response-v2-basic.dtd">
<response>
<result>error</result>
<reason>invalid xxCampaignId or xxAccountId or xxSiteId</reason>
</response>

How does this afect the source's view of and access to their leads in their own LeadConduit Classic UI?
It has no effect at all. The source remains shared with the campaign, so they still have their normal view and access to their own leads.

How to deactivate a campaign:
Click on "campaigns" at the top of the page. Then click on the name of the desired campaign, then click on "edit camapign info". Un-check the "Campaign Active" box and click the "save" button.

2a. Un-share a specific account-type source from the campaign. (account-type sources only)
What will this do?
This will turn away all leads for this campaign that are submitted from the unshared account. Other sources are unaffected.
A lead will be recorded in statistics and marked as "invalid" with the reason "campaign not shared". The source will receive a response like this:

<!DOCTYPE response SYSTEM "https://classic.leadconduit.com/dtd/response-v2-basic.dtd">
<response>
  <result>failure</result>
  <reason>campaign not shared</reason>
  <leadId>059zsdlw8</leadId>
  <url><![CDATA[https://classic.leadconduit.com/leads?id=059zsdlw8]]></url>
</response>

How does this afect the source's view of and access to their leads in their own LeadConduit Classic UI?
Unsharing an account source from a campaign removes their campaign and lead visibility. The source no longer sees either the campaign or any leads they submitted to the campaign.

How to unshare an account source:
Hover over "sources" at the top of the page and select "seller accounts" from the list that appears. Then click on the name of the desired source, then click on "manage campaign sharing". Check or un-check the boxes as desired to grant/revoke the source account's access to specific camapgins, then click the "save changes" button at the bottom.

2b. Un-assign a specific site-type source from the campaign. (site-type sources only)
What will this do?
This will turn away all leads for this campaign that are submitted from the unassigned site. Other sources are unaffected.
No lead will be recorded in statistics. The source will receive a response something like this:

<!DOCTYPE response SYSTEM "https://classic.leadconduit.com/dtd/response-v2-basic.dtd">
<response>
<result>error</result>
<reason>invalid xxCampaignId or xxAccountId or xxSiteId</reason>
</response>

How does this affect the source's view of and access to their leads in their own LeadConduit Classic UI?
Site sources are sub-entities of your own account. Outside parties do not have visibility into your LeadConduit account unless you have given them a login to your account. Only users who have a login to your account can see site stats to begin with, and that visibility remains when a site is unassigned from a camapign.

How to uassign a site-type source:
Hover over "sources" at the top of the page and select "sites" from the list that appears. Then click teh "pencil" icon next to the name of the desired site, then click on "manage campaign sharing". Check or un-check the boxes as desired to grant/revoke the site's access to specific camapgins, then click the "save changes" button at the bottom.

3. Consider whether deactivating lead deliveries may better accomplish your goal.

See the article How do I Temporarily Stop Leads From Delivering Out Of a Campaign?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

You must be logged in to comment.